How can we improve Kerio Connect?

Allow admins to set delegation for users

As a domain admin, I would like to be able to administrate folder delegation for all my users en masse.

ie If everyone needs access to a given shared set of calendars, I don't want to have to login as each user to do it, or send out instructions to make them do it.

508 votes
Vote
Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Allen HancockAllen Hancock shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

24 comments

Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • David UhlmannDavid Uhlmann commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

you can already do this with exchange and o365! just make some lines in powershell and you got it. why is this features so long waiting until it's released?

• Nico LaemersNico Laemers commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

3 years ago this got planned. and now still nothing.

Admin to set delegation,shared folder and cross domain sharing/delegation is realy a must nowday's

• Frank EichelsdörferFrank Eichelsdörfer commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Agree with all before.. and also add the item "everyone from server" or at least a group in the dropdown userlist for delegation

• AdministratorAdministrator commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

this is completely necessary and also, delegation should provide access to everything, including sent email.

• Kerry HormannKerry Hormann commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

It is really disappointing to see that this has not been implemented yet. I dumped Kerio years ago for exactly this kind of issue. Figure it out, people!!! This is not a feature that can be overlooked!

• Thierry AlmyThierry Almy commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate