How can we improve?

Remove "Don't bother me again" option on Configuring end user reboot and shutdown options

I don't want users having this option, they won't reboot. I have users working all hours day and night and can't force a reboot after patch deployment

3 votes
Sign in Sign in with GFI
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Jeffrey Steffy shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

2 comments

Sign in Sign in with GFI
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Tim Boothbyt commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Agreed. Admins need to strike a balance between allowing users some control so they aren't forced to reboot at inconvenient times but ensuring important updates are applied within a reasonable time frame. If users are able to postpone indefinitely many will. Users should be able to defer for a maximum of say 48 hours.

Feedback and Knowledge Base